The Thirteenth Edition of Tata Literature Live! The Mumbai Litfest
Wednesday, November 9th to Sunday, November 13th 2022

Let's Turn The Page

Online : 9 - 10 Nov
On ground : 11 - 13 Nov

Geetanjali Shree

Author, India

Geetanjali Shree is the winner of the International Booker Prize for 2022 for the English translation of her novel Ret Samadhi, titled Tomb of Sand. The novel has also been translated into French and was shortlisted for the Emile Guimet Prize.

Geetanjali Shree’s other novels include Mai, Khali Jagah, Hamaara Shahar Us Baras, and Tirohit, all of which have been translated into English, and some into European languages as well. She has also published five collections of widely translated short stories. She writes scripts for theatre as well. Her non-fiction writing is in both English and Hindi.


For the Love of the Word : The Anil Dharker Session – Refraction

  • 11th November
  • 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Inauguration of Tata Literature Live! 2022
Followed by
Bringing women’s stories to the fore
Geetanjali Shree in conversation with Varun Grover

More speakers

  • Aanchal Malhotra

    Author, India

    Aanchal Malhotra is an oral historian and writer from New Delhi, India. She is the co-founder of the Museum of Material Memory, and writes extensively on the 1947 Partition…

    More Info
  • Adi Pocha

    Author, India

    Adi Pocha is a Mumbai based writer, who has written commercially for television and advertising since 1984. His writing credits include India’s first daily soap on TV, Shanti, with…

    More Info
  • Anil Pradhan

    Poet, India

    Anil Pradhan (he/him/his) is a PhD candidate and UGC Senior Research Fellow at the Department of English, Jadavpur University, Kolkata; and his research focuses on the intersectional politics of…

    More Info
  • Anirudh Kanisetti

    Author, India

    Anirudh Kanisetti is the author of Lords of the Deccan, a new history of medieval South India. He has received grants from the Princeton Center for Digital Humanities and…

    More Info
View All Speakers